Faculty

Maher Abdalla, PhD Maher Abdalla, PhD
Rank: Assistant Professor
Department: Pathology and Microbiology
Location: University of Nebraska Medical Center-Omaha, Omaha, NE 68198-5900
Phone: (402) 559-7892
Email: maher.abdalla@unmc.edu
Chandirasegaran Massilamany, PhD
Rank: Assistant Research Professor
Department: Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Location: 205 VBS
Phone: (402) 472-8537
Email: cmassilamany@unl.edu
Jiri Adamec PhD






 
 Jiri Adamec, PhD
Rank: Associate Professor
Department: Biochemistry
Location: N151 Beadle Center
Phone: (402) 472-7369
Email: jadamec2@unl.edu
Sathish Natarajan, PhD Sathish Natarajan, PhD
Rank:
Assistant Professor
Department: Nutition and
Health Sciences
Location:  229 Filley Hall
Phone: (402) 472-7227
Email: snatarajan2@unl.edu
James Alfano, Phd
James Alfano, PhD
Rank: Charles Bessey Professor
Department: Plant Pathology
Location: N315 Beadle Center
Phone: (402) 472-0395
Email: jalfano2@unl.edu
Rebecca Oberley-Deegan, PhD Rebecca Oberley-Deegan,  PhD
Rank: Assistant Professor
Department:  Biochemistry & Molecular Biology; Location:University of Nebraska Medical Center-Omaha
 Phone: (402) 559-9364
Email: becky.deegan@unmc.edu
Raul Barletta, PhD Raul Barletta, PhD
Rank: Professor
Department: Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences
Location: 211 VBS, East Campus
Phone: (402) 472-8543
Email: rbarletta1@unl.edu
Robert Powers, PhD Robert Powers,  PhD
Rank: Professor
Department:  Chemistry
Location: 722 Hamilton Hall
Lincoln, NE 68588-0304
 Phone: (402) 472-3039
Email: rpowers3@unl.edu
Joseph Barycki, PhD Joseph J. Barycki, PhD
Rank: Associate Professor
Department: Biochemistry
Location: N114 Beadle Center
Phone: (402) 472-9307
Email: jbarycki2@unl.edu
Jay Reddy, MVSc, PhD Jay Reddy, MVSc, PhD
Rank: Professor
Department: Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences
Location: 202 VBS, East Campus
Phone: (402) 472-8541
Email: nreddy2@unl.edu
Donald Becker, PhD Donald Becker, PhD
Rank: Professor
Department: Biochemistry
Location: N258 Beadle Center
Phone: (402) 472-9652
Email: dbecker3@unl.edu
Seung-Hyun Ro, PhD Seung-Hyun Ro, PhD
Rank: Assistant Professor
Department:Biochemistry
Location: N217 Beadle Center
Phone: (402) 472-5424
Email: shro@unl.edu
Keshore Bidasee, PhD Keshore Bidasee, PhD
Rank:
Associate Professor
Department: Pharmacology & Experimental Neuroscience
Location: Univeristy of Nebraska Medical Center-Omaha
Phone: (402) 559-9018
Email: kbidasee@unmc.edu
George Rozanski, PhD George J. Rozanski, PhD
Rank: Professor
Department: Cellular & Integrative Physiology
Location: Univeristy of Nebraska Medical Center-Omaha
Phone: (402) 559-4426
Email: grozansk@unmc.edu
Bradley Britigan, MD Bradley Britigan, MD
Rank: Stokes-Shackleford Professor and Dean, UNMC College of Medicine
Location: Univeristy of Nebraska Medical Center-Omaha
Phone: (402) 559-4204
Email: bradley.britigan@unmc.edu
Harold Schultz, PhD Harold Schultz, PhD
Rank: Professor
Department: Cellular & Integrative Physiology
Location: Univeristy of Nebraska Medical Center-Omaha
Phone: (402) 559-4426
Email: hschultz@unmc.edu
Nicole Buan, PhD

Nicole Buan, PhD
Rank: Assistant Professor
Department: Biochemistry
Location: N222 Beadle Center
Phone: (402) 472-7413
Email: nbuan2@unl.edu
Javier Seravalli, PhD Javier Seravalli, PhD
Rank: Research Assistant Professor
Department: Biochemistry
Location: E157 Beadle Center
Phone: (402) 472-2932
Email: jseravalli1@unl.edu
Soonkyu Chung, Phd Soonkyu Chung, Phd
Rank: Assistant Professor
Department: Nutrition and Health Sciences
Location: 316G Ruth Leveerton Hall
Phone: (402) 472-7689
Email: schung4@unl.edu
Melanie Simpson PhD Melanie Simpson, PhD
Rank:  Susan J. Rosowski Professor
Department: Biochemistry
Location: N246 Beadle
Phone: (402) 472-9309
Email: msimpson2@unl.edu
Liangcheng Du, PhD Liangcheng Du, PhD
Rank:  Professor
Department: Chemistry
Location: 729 Hamilton Hall
Phone: (402) 472-2998
Email: ldu3@unl.edu
Greg Somerville, PhD Greg Somerville, PhD
Rank: Associate Professor
Department: Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences
Location: 155 VBS, East Campus
Phone: (402) 472-6063
Email: gsomerville3@unl.edu
Rodrigo Franco, PhD

Rodrigo Franco, PhD
Rank:
Assistant Professor
Department: Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences
Location: 114 VBS, East Campus
Phone: (402) 472-8547
Email: rfrancocruz2@unl.edu
Julie Stone, PhD 

Julie Stone, PhD
Rank: Associate Professor
Department: Biochemistry
Location: N146 Beadle Center
Phone: (402) 472-4902
Email: jstone2@unl.edu
Jiantao Guo, PhD  Jiantao Guo, PhD
Rank:
Assistant Professor
Department: Chemistry
Location: 634AA Hamilton Hall
Phone: (402) 472-3525
Email: jguo4@unl.edu
Melissa Teoh-Fitzgerald, PhD Melissa Teoh-Fitzgerald, PhD
Rank: Assistant Professor
Department: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Location: Univeristy of Nebraska Medical Center-Omaha
Phone: (402) 559-7072
Email: m.teohfitzgerald@unmc.edu
Richard Hallworth, PhD Richard Hallworth, PhD
Rank: Professor
Department: Biomedical Science
Location: Creighton University, Omaha, NE 68178
Phone: (402) 280-3057
Email: richardhallworth@creighton.edu
Brian Waters, PhD Brian Waters, PhD
Rank: Assistant Professor
Department: Agronomy & Horticulture
Location: 377K Plant Sciences Hall
Phone: (402) 472-0153
Email: bwaters2@unl.edu
Dee Harrison-Findik, PhD Dee Harrison-Findik, PhD
Rank: Associate Professor
Department: Gastroenterology-Hepatology
Location: Univeristy of Nebraska Medical Center-Omaha
Phone: (402) 599-6355
Email: dharrisonfindik@unmc.edu
Haitao Wen, PhD Haitao Wen, PhD
Rank:
Assistant Professor
Department: Pathology and Microbiology
Location: 985965 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-5965
Phone: (402) 559-9483
Email: haitao.wen@unmc.edu
Oleh Khalimonchuk, PhD Oleh Khalimonchuk, PhD
 Rank: Assistant Professor
 Department: Biochemistry
 Location: N230 Beadle Center
 Phone: (402) 472-8060
 Email: okhalimonchuk2@unl.edu
Mark Wilson, PhD Mark Wilson, PhD
Rank: Associate Professor
Department: Biochemistry
Location: N118 Beadle Center
Phone: (402) 472-3626
Email: mwilson13@unl.edu
Heejeong Kim Heejeong Kim, PhD
Rank: Research Assistant Professor
Department: Biochemistry
Location: N211 Beadle Center
Phone: (402) 472-2939
Email: hkim7@unl.edu
Richard Wilson, PhD
Rank: Associate Professor
Department: Plant Pathology
Location: PLSH 406I
Phone: (402) 472-2156
Email: rwilson10@unl.edu
Jaekwon Lee PhD Jaekwon Lee, PhD
Rank: Susan J. Rosowski Professor
Department: Biochemistry
Location: N210 Beadle Center
Phone: (402) 472-2658
Email: jlee7@unl.edu
Limei Zhang, PhD
Rank:
Assistant Professor
Department: Biochemistry
Location: N138  Beadle Center
Phone:  (402) 472-0664
Email: limei.zhang@unl.edu
Ming-Fong Lin, PhD Ming-Fong Lin, PhD 
Rank: Professor
Department: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Location: University of Nebraska Medical Center-Omaha
Phone: (402) 559-6658
Email: mlin@unmc.edu
You Zhou, PhD Y. 'Joe' Zhou, PhD
Rank: Research Professor
Department: Center for Biotechnology
Location: E119.5 Beadle Center
Phone: (402) 472-5935
Email: yzhou2@unl.edu
Marjorie Lou, PhD
Marjorie Lou, PhD
Rank: Willa Cather Professor
Department: Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences
Location: 134 VBS, East Campus
Phone: (402) 472-0307
Email: mlou1@unl.edu
Matthew Zimmerman, PhD Matthew Zimmerman, PhD
Rank:
Associate Professor
Department: Cellular & Integrative Physiology
Location: Univeristy of Nebraska Medical Center-Omaha
Phone: (402) 559-7842
Email: mczimmerman@unmc.edu
Brian Lowes, MD, PhD Brian Lowes, MD, PhD
Rank: Professor
Department: Internal Medicine
Location: 982265 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-2265
Phone: (402) 559-5151
Email: brian.lowes@unmc.edu
Irving Zucker, PhD Irving H. Zucker, PhD
Rank:
Professor and Chair
Department: Cellular & Integrative Physiology
Location: Univeristy of Nebraska Medical Center-Omaha
Phone: (402) 559-4438
Email: izucker@unmc.edu